Back to All Events

Strengthening Families Networking Webinar - Change in Mind

Join us for a webinar on Thursday, March 8, 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET, to learn about the Alliance for Strong Families and Communities' two-year brain science initiative Change in Mind, including lessons learned and specific examples from the 15-site cohort. Discover how Change in Mind's developmental evaluation approach, rapid testing of program and practice innovations, and rigorous application of multilevel theories of change have accelerated our understanding of where policies and practices at various levels need to shift for true alignment with advances in neurosciences. Hear from Change in Mind site Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin on their efforts to integrate brains science research into their child welfare efforts, and how the Strengthening Families framework complemented their science-aligned strategies. We will also hear from the Center for the Study of Social Policy (CSSP) and the National Alliance of Children's Trust and Prevention Funds about new resources and opportunities. Our networking webinars are held the second Thursday of every month. Calls are 60 minutes in length and begin at 10 AM (HI) / 11 AM (AK) / 12 Noon (PST) / 1 PM (MST) / 2 PM (CST) / 3 PM (EST). For our colleagues in Guam, this is 6 AM Friday

To register: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4987459899162164739